Leupold vs. Nightforce Reticle Comparison

Full Curl

Looking to get some opinions on reticles for a LR hunting rifle. I have a few different scopes/reticles in my safe I'm considering for a new .284 build that should be done soon.

Leupold 18x IMPACT-29 MOA
Nightforce 32x MOAR-CF2D
Nightforce 20x MOAR-CF2

All are illuminated and SFP. I have extensive experience with only the Leupold TMOA which I really like. I have no issues clearly seeing it at short or long distances under high or low light and hardly ever need to use the illumination feature. The line thickness fits me very well.

How do the other 3 reticles listed compare to the TMOA, not so much in reticle operation, but function as far as clarity and ability to see at low light for hunting purposes? The main crosshair line thickness subtensions are all very similar from .095 to .01 MOA. When I look through the IMPACT-29 and the MOAR's they just don't seem as "thick" as the TMOA. Any offered insight or experience with these reticles for real world hunting applications would be appreciated. Thank you.

Not sure if my info is dated, but NF has an MOAR-T and an MOAR, with the later being thicker. The "T" is almost too thin; the MOAR is thicker and you might think it subtends too much of the target, but it is actually faster in field situations because you don't have to ensure where the crosshair is, especially if holding for wind.

I think you're 100% correct on the NF reticles. When looking through the MOAR, I'm more worried about it subtending too little under low light where it's hard to pick up in the FOV against a dark animal body.

I've hunting with the MOAR for a long time, never had an issue with it. I think the more important question is will the optic lose its zero. I've lost my zero more than once with a Leupold, never happened to me with a Nightforce