Kahles 624i Review: The Best Long-Range Hunting Scope

ADMIN

Administrator
First off, whenever a person uses the words, "the best," it immediately should throw up some red flags. Yes, the title is my personal opinion, so hold off on throwing the spoiled fruit or harsh words for awhile. The odd thing is I actually used a paraphrase of the title at a LR competition recently when someone was asking me about my scope. I said, "It is the best scope I have ever used. After using this Kahles 624i with their MOAK reticle I am hooked." Read More...
This is a thread for discussion of the article, Kahles 624i Review: The Best Long-Range Hunting Scope, By Ernie Bishop. Here you can ask questions or make comments about the article.

The Kahles K624 scopes are great scopes. I've been running one on my comp rifle since early 2013 and can definitely give them a thumbs up after what I've put it through.

I was fortunate enough to be with Ernie when he received this scope for testing and was immediately impressed with the clarity of this scope. When he tested it out to the distance's of 1350 and 1450 I was impressed again. It was my first time to shoot a roving long range competition and was honored to partner up with Ernie. It's a very rough and dirty course. The scope never showed any flaws. Someday in the future I will definitely be a customer of Kahles.

Ernie,

Just curious how you shoot a pistol with a scope that has a 3.5" eye relief?

Rob

Old Ninja secret..............Not really:D
It is a good question.
To try to answer all the questions:
Handgun Hunter Magazine - Rifle Scopes On Specialty Handguns

My son using a 7 SAUM Holland Radial Baffle Brake (Gen 1)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_FbsGLxxw8&list=FLfEoqqK-q7iARmKwk742NZg&index=27

6.5-06 with Holland Radial Baffle (Gen 2 - Current design)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZEt3dECMdA&list=FLfEoqqK-q7iARmKwk742NZg&index=26