I'm new and trying to better understand my options for modifying my Tikka T3 270 WSM

copper still

I am new to this so I'm sorry for rehashing what has probably been discussed. I searched the forum but couldn't find exactly what I am looking for. I am working toward having 2 rifles for hunting no farther that 600 yards but really under 500 yards. I'm new to hand loading but have a good mentor and have been enjoying it. I have no interest in hunting brown bear. I want to consolidate my rifles into 1 caliber and I am considering .30 and 7mm.
I currently own a Tikka T3 270 WSM that I want to change caliber. The easy option is buy a 308 for the woods gun and wait until I can find a lightly used 300 WSM barrel to thread onto my 270 WSM.
My preference is 7mm because I want to build up a woods gun in 7-08. Looking through brass availability in 2022-2023 7 WSM is looking real slim on availability. 7 SAUM brass seems more available but I'm not sure what it takes to change over or what limitations I will have in the Tikka.
If you can give me some insight on what is the sensible and easiest options for conversion I would appreciate it.
Thanks.

Are you stuck on the short action magnum cartridges? Seems like 7 saum brass is still pretty hard to come by.

To keep costs down, stick with cartridges sharing the magnum bolt face obviously. I do like 7 saum, although I think it's overkill and maybe over complicating a rifle that isn't intended to shoot over 500/600 yds.

I would think 7mm rem mag would be waaay more popular/available.

I just finished a Tikka build, swapped barrel/caliber, and it was easy. I went 6.5 prc, it shoots great.

There's tons of info out there, but I'm more than happy to offer any advice I can.

What is the intended use of the new rifle/caliber? Just hunting?

The .270 WSM is, MORE than, "Plenty" to, 600 Yards for most, Big Game ( even, Elk / Moose ).