Cant fit a bullet down a fired case. Is this okay? HBN Causing Issues?

Deviant

This is a 2 part question so bare with me.

1. I have a custom 6.5 GAP that I made brass for from Bertram 7mm SAUM. I necked it down trimmed and turned the necks to .014 then fire formed all cases. The reamer specs are .2962 neck and a loaded case measures .2925 but after firing i cannot push a bullet into the case with my bare hands. Is this okay or do I need to take more off of the necks? I can usually fit a bullet easily into a fired case on my other custom rifles and this is my first time using Bertram brass. I have been bumping the shoulder .0015 with a Whidden FL die with the expander removed and then using a Sinclair expander mandrel afterwards.

2. I am also having issues seating bullets and shaving copper off especially with HBN coated 143 ELDX bullets. I switched to HBN coated Berger 140 Elite Hunters now and it is not as bad but I still shave a copper sliver off occasionally. I tried switching to a differentI chamfer and deburing tool with no luck so I thought it was the HBN causing this but maybe its the Bertram brass being so hard? I just received my AMP MKII annealer and will try it out when I have burned through the loaded rounds. I have only used HBN on one other rifle recently and the 130 Bergers seat fine in that gun but it is in Nosler brass.

Thanks AL

a anneal the brass
b size the brass just under say 1-3 thou
chamfer the in side of the necks
in this 3 is a great source of shaved bullets.
my guess is your chamber ain't what you think it is or you mis-measured something.
even in a tight benchrest gun the bullet will go in the neck after firing, so you have a math problem somewhere.

What is the ID of your neck after sizing?

How many times loaded is the brass? Did you anneal it? Did you chamfer the necks?