Calling in cougar help!

TrentK16

So I picked up a foxpro while ago but just really havent got a chance to use it much. And Im new to predator hunting. I'm looking specifically at using it to call in cougars. Anyone out there have experience doing this with an electronic game call? What sounds do you use? How long to call with a specific sound? Do you switch back and forth between sounds? Any advice will help.

Thanks,
Trent

haven't called them in a while, but in my younger days i found they were most active later in the night and responded well to country music. if that doesn't work, offer to buy their drinks for the rest of the night. be advised their breeding season is year round and there could be pups at the den at any time. don't forget to post pics.

A few years ago my son was using an injured rabbit call, hoping to attract a coyote, badger or perhaps a bobcat. He was not prepared for the Cougar that showed up, out of season. Based on that experience I'd say try the injured rabbit call and enjoy the hunt. gun) ------------------

haven't called them in a while, but in my younger days i found they were most active later in the night and responded well to country music. if that doesn't work, offer to buy their drinks for the rest of the night. be advised their breeding season is year round and there could be pups at the den at any time. don't forget to post pics.

hahaha, I should have seen that coming!

LOL... you are always good for a chuckle or two!! I was pretty sure you weren't going to let this one go by without a little quib! Well done!!:D