advise on neck turning tools

skinny pedal

i am wanting to buy a neck turning lathe but im not sure what i want. i want to be able to turn multiple calibers without breaking the bank. i have looked into the 21st century and k&m as well . also pma also looks good . i want to be able to ream the inside as well. also i would like to be able to power it with a drill or a motor of some sort.
im not new to reloading but i am new to turning necks. any advice on what tool will work for me would be greatly appreciated.
thanks.
casey

Look at the Forster.

If you are going to go with larger cases, there is an extended base.

I have 2 plus a spare. one long base, one short base.

I am looking into how to neck turn 50DTC (50BMG for non-Commiefornians), CheyTac/375HE and 17/5.7x28FN. Forster doesn't fit any of those.

I don't know about any of the others mentioned, I have the k&m and if you are going to be doing several cartridges, there is a good amount of setup required each time you switch. It's a bit of guess and check when you start, I ran through 10-15 cases during setup and getting used to it. The results are great, but I only turn 1 caliber right now.

I neck turn 5 tight neck competition calibers, and use one K&M for each of them. Once set, it remains that way. This year, on the recommendation of a friend, I bought a PMA neck turner. One tool cuts all calibers but you need to buy a $50 mandrel for each. I have not yet used it, but will soon.

Be sure to buy a turner that adjusts to .0002". I also have a Forester, its a ***.

Get you a benchrite case prep lathe and a PMA model A neck turning tool and.you wil be fixed.up