Acquired Knight. 50 Caliber M/L rifle

wildcat westerner

Hello,
Yesterday I traded for a Knight 50 caliber muzzleloading rifle. Barrel is stainless steel and 26 inches long. The stock is synthetic with a large recoil pad. It is finished in a carbon/fibre pattern, and STOCK is not Tupperware.. Disc extreme is stamped in the barrel. It has original information tags on the trigger guard and the barrel has a clear inner finish-Dyna Tek
I have not shot a muzzle loading rifle. My background is precision shooting at longer ranges. Three years ago when I got my Oryx permit for New Mexico this site was extremely helpful is providing me with useful information for that hunt.
I am reaching out now in search of knowledge and expertise. I have been told this recoil pad is good, but there are better. ones. I want to use large rifle primers for consistent ignition and if there is a conversion piece for this weapon, I would like to find out about it. I am told already that loose powder is better in terms of ballistics than more commonly used solid discs(?) that are commonly available. I have seen and read about the newer Hornady 50 ELDX bullets with excellent ballistic shape and a skirt for a better bore fit. Since there are special opportunities for hunting Antelope in New Mexico with a muzzleloader, finding a projectile with the best long range accuracy at my range could prove quite informative.
You cannot hunt with a scope here, but you can elsewhere. I shall be hunting in northwest MIssouri between Christmas and New Years and plan to have a 2x7 scope mounted for that hunt. What size scope-1" 30mm-34mm would you recommend and especially which reticle which is capable of being lit?
How do you bed this action that appears to be a part of the barrel?
I realize the members of this site have a tremendous amount of practical information on this rifle and subject and if you wish to share with me your thoughts and true facts, I would be happy to learn them.

Thanks in advance,

WW