300wm reamer

LR Guru

Formerly '300NM_guru'
So I live in WA state and have a half built 300wm (scope, stock, trigger) I'm gonna have bartlein put a new barrel on it. True the action and bed it. I just emailed them asked them if they can ream it for rhian manthas 215 hybrid. If they can't does anyone know of a gunsmith i can send everything to have assembled with that reamer.

Get an A191 reamer, it doesn't allow the case to stretch as much as a SAAMI reamer.
Otherwise, get a Match reamer.

Cheers.

Get an A191 reamer, it doesn't allow the case to stretch as much as a SAAMI reamer.
Otherwise, get a Match reamer.

Cheers.
Okay. Thanks for the information. I'm new to all of the rifle building so I don't know much other than what I research. This is my first build. Am I better off going with a quality Smith then having bartlein do the work? And when I send them a dummy round what doesn't that mean. Obviously no powder or primer. A bullet loaded to my current max COAL or?

Bartlein will probably do an excellent job, but I have zero experience with them other than using their EXCELLENT barrels. It's really up to you if you use Bartlein or a smith
They require a dummy round (no primer or powder) so they can throat your barrel correctly. For instance, I run my 264WM so that the heal of the boat tail is just below the neck/shoulder juncture, this is how it was throated with .020" jump from that measurement.
If you have a restrictive magazine, then supply a dummy round at the MAX mag length (with .010" wiggle room) and have it throated .020" beyond that or a little more if you are using different/heavier bullets.

Cheers.

Bartlein will probably do an excellent job, but I have zero experience with them other than using their EXCELLENT barrels. It's really up to you if you use Bartlein or a smith