300 win mag fl resizing problems

bigfella350

Hopefully this hasnt been brought up before, and im not just overlooking it somewhere b/c ive only saw slighty similiar problems others have had.
Ive hunted for over 15 yrs now but i didnt get into long range shooting until a yr or so ago & im brand new to reloading besides what ive read & experienced so far, which isnt much.

Ive been saving all my bass & ive bought about 100 once fired casings to start with.
The problem im having is fl resizing the brass id bought online. Im using hollywood dies and a lee single stage "o" type press to do this & ive tried setting the die up the way factory instructions suggest as well as starting the die about. .100 off the shellholder and adding about 1/8 of a turn each time until the casing chambered correctly, bc i dont have a headspacing gauge yet & ive read where alot of ppl have suggested setting your fl die up this way so ur casings shoulder will be fairly close to the head spacing of your rifles chamber.
Neither of these methods have worked for me yet tho & its a little frustrating bc ive tried adding a piece of soda can in the shellholder as well as milling a little off the top of.the shellholder hoping this could be the problem. Neither of these things helped.