Need help ffp or sfp

Dbgreen04

I am new to long range shooting and have been doing a lot of research on scopes i will start off by saying that most of my shooting will be between 100-500 yards and I will be hunting coyotes foxes and bob cats but moving on I don't know what scope I should get I've been reading on sfp scopes and ffp scopes and I'm getting confused . For example if I have a sfp scope and they say they are only accurate at one power and let's say that power is 10x and my crosshairs are zeroed at 100 yds my first hash under my crosshairs is on at 200 my second hash at 300 and so on . Let's say I have a target at 200 yds and I zoom in to 20x will my first hash under my crosshairs still be accurate?
Also the scopes I've been looking at have been the millet lrs 6-24x50
The vortex crossfire 6-24x50 and s few more

The answer to your first question is no. An SFP reticle that has accurate holdoffs at 10X won't be accurate at 20X.

Regarding your scope choices, 6-24X is a lot of magnification for predators. If you're calling them, they should be within 200 yds or so. 4.5-14X would be ample and 4.5X would give you a wider field of view for critters that walk right up to you. Even a 3-9X would work - that's what I use most of the time.

Millet and Vortex Crossfire scopes are marginal mechanically, and the optics are prone to high glare and have low contrast, especially at magnifications above about 15X.

Personally, I would look at a lower magnification Burris scope at a slightly higher price range. Or I would look for a used Vortex Diamondback, Leupold VX-2, Burris E1, etc. Lots of opportunities in the used market.