Looking to get advice on initial setup

SpeedymanWCC

I'm looking for advice for my initial reloading setup. I've read all kinds of reviews on green, red, blue, and black presses. I've read that arbor are the true accuracy masters. Here's what I'll be loading for initially: 257wby. I want superb accuracy and quality over quantity. I don't compete. I wouldn't mind later, not sure if the 257 Wby is competition smart. I also like to cry once and prefer quality. I have zero experience reloading. Thanks in advance!!

For all out sexy and a price that will make your wallet cry: Area419 Zero press.

Others I recently considered buying:
  • RCBS Rebel
  • Redding Ultramag
  • Redding Big Boss II
I recently purchased the Are419. I had the Forster CO-AX before that. I just never warmed up to the CO-AX but I can't say why. I just didn't.

After the press, you've got plenty of ways to spend even more money. $300 die sets, electronic powder dispensers, annealing machines..... I'm 1,000's of dollars in at this point with just reloading equipment.

Do you have a budget in mind for you initial investment to be able to load some Accurate rounds?
Also how small of groups at what range do you require to be satisfied with your initial investment?

Very few use many of the tools included in reloading kits after purchasing them. Buying individually "possibly second hand" you can have the accuracy you're after. I've found with my .257Wby some of the extremely pricey tools aren't available. Good quality dies, a good press are a must, they hardly ever wear out. There are a ton of other tools needed and with them a lot of dollars. As you get started you will find you need more and more. Good luck

Do you have a budget in mind for you initial investment to be able to load some Accurate rounds?
Also how small of groups at what range do you require to be satisfied with your initial investment?