WY Antelope UNit 23-24

wrgale

There have been a few posts regarding antelope hunt areas 23-24. I am an 11-year wyo resident and have been unable to draw out for the past four years out in Pinedale. I am looking for any leads on some properties that allow DIY with a trespass fee. It would be myself and my father I have been writing letters and making calls with no luck. Any help would be appreciated as my father and I have been trying to connect on an antelope hunt for some time.

It's tough. No real good public access and the private lands are pretty much tied up. I live in Eastern WY and tried to find a place to hunt up there with no success. Be sure you get access if you are going to apply.

Best of luck.

I got lucky this year and drew EIGHT hunt units in Nevada, all in one area kinda north-central in the state. Now I have a lot of scouting to do.

My rifle is a 6.5 PRC Browning X-Bolt with a 4.5 - 18 x 44 Bushnell Elite LRTS scope with a G3 illuminated reticle. That reticle and my 10 x 42 range finding binoculars should put the odds in my favor IF I read the wind correctly.
In addition I'll use my hiking poles with Quick stiX connectors for shooting sticks. I shoot long range competition so I am used to the distances I'll find in antelope hunting. Even so I'll limit my range to 800 yards on a calm day.

There have been a few posts regarding antelope hunt areas 23-24. I am an 11-year wyo resident and have been unable to draw out for the past four years out in Pinedale. I am looking for any leads on some properties that allow DIY with a trespass fee. It would be myself and my father I have been writing letters and making calls with no luck. Any help would be appreciated as my father and I have been trying to connect on an antelope hunt for some time.
Don't feel bad. 3 years here no buck lope and 2 yes. No doe. Tag cut but come on for resident ? BS.