Which scope: Millet 6-24x56 Tactical Mill Dott VS Nikon Monarch 6-24x50 Sf Bdc

antonjengel

Which scope: Millet 6-24x56 Tactical Mill Dott VS Nikon Monarch 6-24x50 Sf Bdc I have the 300 and 257 Wheatherby Magnums and need to fit scopes. this will be used for short and long range sniper shooting and hunting.

I'm new to long range but I'll see if I can help. Never looked thru or held a monarch. Just recvieved the a millett lrs today in the mail. 35mm version with 56mm objective. Glass looks good {I've never looked thru a >$1500 scope}. My question was the supplied mounts. After recieving, I mounted the millet on the accumark 300 wby mag. today at lunch. The rings were to high. About 1/2" or a little more from the barrel. I called bushnell and they confiremed I had the medium or .642?? rings and would need the low .476?? rings. Hope this helps if you choose the millett lrs.

LRHUNTER1320.

I'm new to long range but I'll see if I can help. Never looked thru or held a monarch. Just recvieved the a millett lrs today in the mail. 35mm version with 56mm objective. Glass looks good {I've never looked thru a >$1500 scope}. My question was the supplied mounts. After recieving, I mounted the millet on the accumark 300 wby mag. today at lunch. The rings were to high. About 1/2" or a little more from the barrel. I called bushnell and they confiremed I had the medium or .642?? rings and would need the low .476?? rings. Hope this helps if you choose the millett lrs.

LRHUNTER1320.
60 bucks a pair in low medium and high these after market are beefee