Weight sorting Rem STW brass

Moman

Hi all. I wanted to see if any of you had some advice or real world experience with weight sorting this Remington STW Brass. Typically I buy Nosler, Norma and Lapua Brass in other calibers but thought I'd give this stuff a try.
I started with 100 pieces, same lot. Lost 20 pieces that had a neck variation greater than .002
Of the 80 I kept, here is what I did for further sorting.

32 are 251.0 to 253.0 gr.
18 are 254.1 to 255.5 gr.
20 are 256.0 to 258.0 gr.
10 others that don't really fit anywhere. 8 of these are in the 250.5 range.

I'd like to sort to 1.0 gr. But I'll have too many little batches of brass. Little batches. Give me some ideas here, I'm new to the STW. I don't think the weights will have the same effect as a smaller caliber but I'm not sure what should be acceptable.

also, the gun is just a out of the box Rem 700 SPS and it's super throaty. But, it's got potential and I'd be happy getting a 168 ABLR to 700 yards or there about.

I am also curious to learn more about this. I have always tried to buy the premium brass too, so I don't have any experience with case variances like that to worry about. I have only been using Nosler brass for my STW and it has been very consistent as far as I can tell.

I decided to buy 100 pieces of Remington STW brass recently just to give it a try, and because you never know when you might have a hard time finding STW brass. It seems like a lot of people use it so I figured it might be alright. Well I started to weigh some pieces and after about a dozen of them, I just put it all back in the bag and gave up. I didn't know how to sort them either. I'm not the most experienced with this stuff, I've only been reloading for a couple years now so I don't know what the tolerance goal should be here.

Both of my STWs are custom rifles, I want my hand loads to be the best that I know how to make in order to reach the full potential of the rifles.