• You must be a Supporting Member to create a listing in the Long Range Hunting Marketplace. To read all the rules, click here.

We offer multiple options to become a Supporting Member here.

SOLD/EXPIRED Savage Actions available for you to build up as you wish

Northlander

We just did a deal that got us access to most Savage actions. Our base pricing is as follows - all New-In-Box:
Savage Action - receiver, bolt, magazine follower, trigger, recoil lug and barrel nut.

Available in .378, .473 and .532 bolt faces

Blued Action - $285.00
Stainless Action - $335.00

Extra cost options:
Add Accu-Trigger to Blued Action - $35.00
Add Accu-Trigger to Stainless Action - $20.00
Order Left Hand Receiver in Blued or Stainless - $8.00
Single Shot Action - no extra charge

Jim Briggs
[email protected]

What machining is required to fit a barrel to one of these actions? I've never worked with Savage before so just thought I'd ask.
Will the .532 bolt face accept the 300 rum series cases? What is the biggest case you can use with their magnum sized actions?
Do they have two sized actions like Rems?
Thanks in advance
Dave

If you have Savage specific questions, head on over to www.savageshooters.com... a number of articles and whatnot that should answer a lot of your questions up front, plus a dedicated forum.

About the bolt face sizes, I don't know. But as far as fitting the barrel... zero machining required. Thats what the barrel nut is for. Buy a pre-threaded and chambered (PTC) barrel from Pac-Nor or Sharp Shooter Supply (Fred Moreo, Savage guru, stocks Douglass but can get other on request) and follow the instructions in the articles on the site. You can have a barrel made w/ a shoulder on the barrel ala Remchester and have it fitted by a gunsmith, if you want/need a heavier profile than a factory medium-varmint barrel.

HTH,

Monte

Savage lists calibers up to the 338 Win Mag and 300 Rem Ultra Mag. These are based off the .532 bolt face actions.