Sako VS Browning

Browning Stainless stalkers made during the early 90s are incredible shooters that I have owned, several 7 mags, '06, and 270 Win. If you could swing it, buy the browning, and then take your time on the Sako on a rebuild. You will probably need a new barrel on the sako with the rust you speak of. We do not have pics of the Sako in existing condition, but when you mention rust, the barrel is probably a total loss. Sounds like you are not happy with the stock condition either.

The Browning stainless stalkers of the early 90s are incredible, it is worth saying again. So much so, their sales dominated the market here in the South during that time.

114 Words
I love ❤️ my Stainless Stalkers! 375, 300 boss, 7Rm, 06', 270 Boss. 😃

I have an option to get a minty A Bolt, early 90s stainless stalker, plastic stock, in 375H&H for 1500CAD
I have zero experience with browning rifles. comes with rings and a throw away scope, iron sights

but I already have a Sako AV in the same, but its in rough condition, needs a total overhaul, only the stock is in passable condition, needs but pad, a TON of cleaning, some rust all over the place and blueing is mostly gone. I got it for about 900, pictures were apparently very old. Ill probably have to put 400 into it, plus time to make it usable. AND it needs a rear sight.

any opinions? Is it worth putting in the effort into the Sako?

I have a couple older Sako (L579r carbine and L61r) that shoot under MOA if I do my part, and a couple of Tikkas so I'm comfortable with Sako but have never held a browning
Sako.

I have an option to get a minty A Bolt, early 90s stainless stalker, plastic stock, in 375H&H for 1500CAD
I have zero experience with browning rifles. comes with rings and a throw away scope, iron sights