Rnd edge 2000

padd54

Greetings, I am new at this and would like opinions on a rifle I am thinking of buying.
I have always used .270win for deer and elk, usually within 200yrds, with good success.
Now I want to try my hand at long range hunting.
Here is the rifle I am thinking of buying;
RND Edge - Percision Rifles
Please give me your thoughts.
Thanks.

was wondering on why you wanted a semi auto. ive always been under the impression bolt guns are more accurate in general. maybe cheeper 2.

Well, I will also use it as a Home Defense Weapon, it has a 10rd mag, as well as hunting large game.
As far a cost, I am looking at just under $5k with a 30" barrel and all the accessories except the pistol grip rest.

Hand guns and shotguns are for home defense. The 1 your looking at is more for suppressive fire. gun)If I was dropping $5000 I would go custume or semi custom with a Nightforce scope, especially since your wanting to reach out and touch something. Just my opinion though. I really like the looks of the RND 2000, just can't justify the $$$.

Yea, I use handguns for close up work, but my home starts out at the front gate which is fair piece out. :D

The RND is completely custom and milled on site except the trigger. It is a truly unique weapon. I am thinking of making a trip out to test fire his offerings before I make a commitment.

I was hoping that someone here had some experience with his rifles.
I know that there are a number here that make excellent rifles, I just want something that could adapt to different requirements and environments.

Do any of you have experience with Accuracy Systems Inc. rifles?
I have a Rem 7400 that I may send them.

Thanks for all the input.
Ray

Where abouts do you live? I'll be moving to Loveland in @ 1 month, which is just a little north of Longmont. If you can test fire before hand, that would be great. You wouldn't mind reporting back with your experience would you?