opinions on millet scopes?

Wheatgerm

i have a millet 6-14x50 on my 300wsm. ive kindof played with the turret a little and it almost sounds like it skipps every now and then? im VERY new to using turrets so i dont know what to feel or listen for? is anyone else using this scopes? what do i need to watch for if its really skipping or am i just being paranoid?

I've got a 4-16 x50 with 1/8min clicks, a current comparative model would the the TRS. Mine went from working as it should to not tracking vertically. What it did is what should have taken 3.3moa dial up took 4.5moa dial up. I researched it and found it's been know to happen with Millets. I took it off the rifle (intending to get rid of it) and ran both turrets both ways completely for about 45min. reinstall with a vortex scope level and it works as it should now. the only annoying thing about it at this point is there is a little bit of backlash in the turrets, not a big deal with vertical, just go 1/2 turn past zero then set to zero. But with the windage you have to pick either right or left to take out the backlash, then confirm how much adjustment to move it the other direction, or use you dots and line for windage

Its getting sent in for a muzzle break and I will have to re zero it anyways. So what your saying it ti just twist the turrets threw the full cycle a few times? Why would I have to take the scope off the gun to do that?

there is no way i could dial with a scope i dont trust to work every time. the above issues would be a fail for me.

Its getting sent in for a muzzle break and I will have to re zero it anyways. So what your saying it ti just twist the turrets threw the full cycle a few times? Why would I have to take the scope off the gun to do that?

I took it off because I was going to send it down the road, some other things came up so a better scope is going to have to wait for a while yet.