New old guy in Idaho

Idahohoho

Hello Brother's,

I've been on the site since 2021' but haven't really posted anything, I started shooting & hunting when I was 8 years old in eastern Nebraska with my Dad and Brother with an old Remington Scoremaster 22 and Stevens single shot 410….still have both guns. Moved to Idaho back in the mid 70's and fast forward to 2023 - I'm close to retirement and still a gun enthusiast, reloader/shooter of 20ish calibers, and wanna-be gunsmith / fly tyer. Still get out and climb the mountains to hunt, fish and hike, we have been blessed with a home nearly within walking distance, on the edge of the Sawtooth wilderness and have Elk, Deer, Mountain Lions, bobcats, "Dead Wolves 🤠", etc. etc. in our yard on a regular basis. My Wife knows if she finds my body when I die, she can throw my ashes in the beautiful headwaters of the South Fork of the Payette River and rest assured, she did what I wanted…. I have NO intentions of moving back to Nebraska!!

Happy Hump Day! Scott