My first custom build-6.5x284

huge29

Would you please give me some input as this is my first custom build? This will be something to pack around so keeping it under 9 lbs and keep the components (excluding base, scope, rings) $1,000 or so. These are the components I have preliminarily decided upon, but certainly not set on any of them:
Action-700 LA in BDL to have the hinge plate and not have to buy the $300 mag system. I am fine with the hinge plate and am told that it will bolt on the new stock just fine. I plan to either buy a brand new ADL and just eject through the action or a BDL/SPS from a pawn shop and sell off the stock, barrel, scope (if necessary). I was told to get the LA to have the longer bullets feed into the mag for this cartridge.
Barrel-I am thinking Brux, Bartlein or Krieger as I am told that they are the only consistently good ones in my price range, Shilen are wildly overrated is what I have been told, but I have zero experience with them. I am looking at shooting the 130-140 grain bullets. Which twist should I get? 26" seems good?? I was told to get a #4, seems a bit heavy for my purpose, but the next size down is only a few ounces less.
Brake-not sure I am set to get one, but I can basically get what is said to be a good one for very cheap and installed for free; Id just need to pack ear plugs with me hunting.
Stock-I really want to go laminate to have something not the ordinary. I am really liking the idea of the Revolution Tundra with aluminum block, thumbhole. Anyone have any experience with these? I certainly can't justify the cost of a McMillan. A buddy swears by the Boyds, the guy assembling it says they are fine, but take a lot of work.
Trigger-Timney as good as any in my price range?
Your input would be greatly appreciated; totally new at this stuff. Thanks guys!