Cordless e-fillet knife

FEENIX

I looked at the Rapala and Berkeley long and hard but settled with Bubba. We'll see if I made the right decision ...

Bubba cordless fillet knife 1 of 3.jpg
Bubba cordless fillet knife 2 of 3.jpg
Bubba cordless fillet knife 3 of 3.jpg

Last edited:
Yep, got it for the ice fishing season (mostly for perch) here in MT and summer annual fishing trip to Saskatchewan for northern pike and walleyes.
It looks like it would also be the bee's knees for cutting the foam in a Pelican gun case. Very nice!

Whats the price on that? I use the Rapala corded ones I got on clearance for 8.00 and they work great. I run a charter business outside the GoldenGate and in SF bay and Delta, on a charter I may fillet 80-90 rock cod to 15lbs and 18 lingcod to 40lbs and I have been using 3 of those knives for the last 8 years and they are still going and only had to replace blades once. The fish I an cleaning have very heavy rib bones and thats why I decided to try the electric life and the exceeded my expectations, I honestly didn't think they would last. I did try a cordless one and it wouldn't last even 10 rockcod before the battery was dead. keep us posted on how it works and how long the battery last.

Whats the price on that? I use the Rapala corded ones I got on clearance for 8.00 and they work great. I run a charter business outside the GoldenGate and in SF bay and Delta, on a charter I may fillet 80-90 rock cod to 15lbs and 18 lingcod to 40lbs and I have been using 3 of those knives for the last 8 years and they are still going and only had to replace blades once. The fish I an cleaning have very heavy rib bones and thats why I decided to try the electric life and the exceeded my expectations, I honestly didn't think they would last. I did try a cordless one and it wouldn't last even 10 rockcod before the battery was dead. keep us posted on how it works and how long the battery last.