Can you help me get started?

bigboyhunter

I'm really interested in long range shooting/hunting but I'm new to all of this and was wondering if you guys could help me out?
I Currently have a 300 win mag Browning A-bolt...it has a trigger job and is beded. It has a Leupold VXIII 4.5-14 40mm scope. I'm wandering if I can get the job done with that? Also I'm barely familiar with turrets. I know that I can get one from Leupold...is that the best route to go? And what information do I need to get an accurate turret? I'm a rookie at this so sorry if I sound like I don't know what i'm talking about.

Big Boy,

Sounds like you've already got a pretty good rig to start out with. 1st off, you have to PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE. You need to start reloading for your rifle if your'e not already. Check out Kenton Industries to get a turret. You MUST get a Chronograph, otherwise you are ****ing into the wind. There is plenty to read on here to get you up and going. Just do some searches and some asking and you'll find out about anything you need to know.

Good luck with your endeavors.

300 Rumshooter