Another Hammer Kill (MT Mulie)

Country Bumpkin

A coworker and I traveled to MT this past week for a guided Mulie hunt. This was a real treat for me, I've never done anything guided before (other than white water rafting). This was a "work trip", a reward for my coworker and I, such an amazing gift for us (I would have never dreamt of paying for a guided hunt, but after having experienced this one, I'm going to start saving to go again in a few years). It took me a few days to get used to people doing things for me. I wouldn't say I got used to it, but it became less awkward once I finally accepted it as part of the deal. The entire crew was amazing and I can't believe how many critters we saw (Mule Deer, Elk and Turkeys).