working load, proper shooting technique help!

Bigeclipse

ok guys I am at my witts end. I am fairly new to hsooting technique and reloading when it comes to accuracy. I have been reloading for pistols for years, but not for accuracy. I think my reloading technique is about as good as it can get with-in my budget and i do not think it is my issue. So here is the story (please read the whole thing, sorry it is long). I worked up a load for TTSX in my 3006 mountain rifle. The best I got was about .75MOA which is great BUT it was too slow to safely push those TTSX out to 400 yards and get expansion. So I moved on to trying nosler accubonds. All I could find were 150 grainers and 200 grainers, so I opted for the 150 grain as this is solely a deer rifle. I thought I had a decent load, it was just under 1MOA when someone recommended I use a bullet comparator to get almost perfect seating depths. So I got one. I then proceded to seat a bullet to the length that I did before (with out comparator), then measured it with the comparator to get the ogive length and then seated 4 others to that ogive length, so in theory...these rounds should be about the same overall length as my previous loads, just more consistant from shot to shot. Well I went to the range yesterday and dissaster struck. 2-3MOA! ***...

Now there so many variables that my head is spinning. The first load that I shot last week which was the one that was just under 1 MOA I shot off a caldwell rock front rest and a rear bag. A noteable bench comp shooter at our range suggested that when working a load up I use a leadsled to eliminate human error so I would know for sure it was a good load. Well I went out yesterday with my new rounds that were measured with the comparator and a led slead....and that is when I got 2-3MOA with two different loads (5 that were the original length and 5 which were seated .010 longer to see if accuracy improved over my original load).