scope help?

TXJack

Hi guys, I am new to long range shooting and would appreciate some help in buying my first scope. I recently purchased a new sendero in 300 win and if all goes well, plan (in the future) to have a custom 300 rum built.

I plan on shooting out to 600 yards. My price range is $1k for the scope. I am open to buying used.

I have a few guns (mostly browning with leupold) but have never tried to shoot past 400. My favorite rifle is a browning medallion in 270 win and its whitetail sleep medicine. Living here in TX i have the opportunity to take long shots at coyote and hog. I hope the new rifle will help put a hurting on them.

So there's some background and plans. All useful advice is appreciated.

Thanks

Take a look at the Nightforce SHV line. Vortex Viper PST would also be worth a look.

Thanks. I know a few guys that use Nightforce. I don't have any knowledge of Vortex. For the money, I wonder about the quality? Any Vortex owners out there willing to share an opinion?

Hi guys, I am new to long range shooting and would appreciate some help in buying my first scope. I recently purchased a new sendero in 300 win and if all goes well, plan (in the future) to have a custom 300 rum built.

I plan on shooting out to 600 yards. My price range is $1k for the scope. I am open to buying used.

I have a few guns (mostly browning with leupold) but have never tried to shoot past 400. My favorite rifle is a browning medallion in 270 win and its whitetail sleep medicine. Living here in TX i have the opportunity to take long shots at coyote and hog. I hope the new rifle will help put a hurting on them.

So there's some background and plans. All useful advice is appreciated.

Thanks

SFP or FFP?

Not sure what that means?