Rangefinder in snow conditions

Swovay696

Hi. I'm wondering who uses there rangefinder in snowy conditions. I wanted a kilo2000, but ended up buying a conx. I'm not really liking it, and I can't see the red at all in white conditions. And it also won't range through a window. I looked through a pair of furys at scheels. I'm not an expert at glass, but I wasn't as exited about them as I thought I would be. Maybe they would be better tested outside. My wants are a good pair of rangefinder that work in snow, clear, animals up to a thousand, and reliable. Do I just need to keep saving for a pair of geovids? Bino, or mono suggestions. Thanks

Hi. I'm wondering who uses there rangefinder in snowy conditions. I wanted a kilo2000, but ended up buying a conx. I'm not really liking it, and I can't see the red at all in white conditions. And it also won't range through a window. I looked through a pair of furys at scheels. I'm not an expert at glass, but I wasn't as exited about them as I thought I would be. Maybe they would be better tested outside. My wants are a good pair of rangefinder that work in snow, clear, animals up to a thousand, and reliable. Do I just need to keep saving for a pair of geovids? Bino, or mono suggestions. Thanks

Yes, all RFs are better tested outside.

By conx is that the bushnell arc with conx?
I have a bushnell arc, use it in snow all the time, just adjust ur brightness so you can see the red better
A cpl evenings ago I bounced a coyote at 1416 yds sitting on a snow covered ****
I don't think any rangefinder work through windows

I just bought a CONX, and there's about 4-6 inches snow here. IF you are having problems with the bright snow either go outside or adjust the brightness manually.