New to LRH looking to buy a new gun.

gderr

Hey everyone, I'm new here (first Post) looking for a little opinion/advise. I own several rifles, but one I have very little experience is the 6mm-6.5mm projectile. I reload lots of .204,.223, 22.250, and then jump to .300 wm. Looking to start a new project something to fill in the gap between my 22 cal and 30 cal. Been playing with the idea of 4 rifles. 6mm, 260 rem, 6.5 creedmoor, and .264 wm. Now I also know there is a lot of ballistics difference between those 4 calibers. I plan to shoot a lot of paper with it (love to reload) and maybe deer/ antelope at some point. I also do a lot of predator hunting. Is there a caliber that I mentioned I can reload heavy bullet for big game and lighter bullets to shoot yotes. The next question is what platforms are the best I want to buy a box rifle ready to go (yes I know custom is probably better) and ammo and reloading supplies needs to be relatively available. I would love to stretch the legs on this too maybe play with a 1k target but most hunting shots will be 500 yds or less. Thoughts?

Thanks
G.D.

I, personaly , would go with option # 5....6.5 x 47L.

But of the 4 you listed...260!!

Why, I don't know much about the Creedmore. Trying to find 6mm Rem brass is like pulling hens teeth...it's just not available. 264 WM is TO MUCH of a good thing....hard on tubes.

The 243/260/308 brass is available, and can be gotten in the favored LAPUA flavoring!!

Just my .02

I would say go with a .260 also. I bought a .260 in a Savage Predator and it is awesome! I load the 140 Amax and have gone past 1000 yards on targets. I would trust this load on big game for a considerable distance (600 yards). The .260 is similar in dope as a 300wm with a 190 grainer. The .260 fills the gap nicely.

I, personaly , would go with option # 5....6.5 x 47L.
Trying to find 6mm Rem brass is like pulling hens teeth...it's just not available.
Just my .02