Steel Buster from Perth West Australia

Steel Buster

Hi guys / gals,

Brendan / Steel Buster here, just thought I would intro myself as a newbie, I'm the secretary and membership officer and range officer at our metallic silhouette rifle/ pistol club here in Perth western Australia , I only shoot out to 700m here and we do centrefire silly wets out to the 500m rams every 2 weeks.
I'm running a 7/08 Tikka for the long range stuff including 500m fly and a CZ / BRNO model 2 for my rimfire shooting it's had a bit of work done and is a 1/2 moa shooter, I also run a Ruger stainless steel mark 111 hunter target pistol, I have a halo site, red dot site and a 2 -7 variable pistol scope for it and I also play around with a Tanfoglio in 38 super that I cast and reload for.

I have been a regular hunter/ shooter for 30 years and hope to sneak my way into this site and get into some conversations and hopefully learn a bit and if I can give some info out as well.

CHEERS , Brendan / Steel Buster.

Last edited:
G'day SteelBuster,
I am in Qld. I am also Silhouette captain at my SSAA rifle range and I also use a Tikka 708 for c/f and a Brno model 2 for r/f.
I don't have pistols even though the range caters for it.

pistolas are a hoot especially when the formal stuff is finished and the fun begins, dueling tree , reactive targets, metal swingers , we are looking into getting a steel chalenge match going too.
I have only been at the club 3 years now but it's been fun and my son has been a member as long as that too, he came 2nd in the state titles last year in juniors and I came 4th in aa division and he won the junior and c division the year before that and I came 7th, I try my hardest as you are competing against yourself and every one else but I try and beat my best score every time I shoot.