New ADG 6.5 PRC brass not chambering

hunting hard

Hi to all. Anybody having issues with new ADG brass not chambering? I just bought a new box of ADG brass to reload for my new Sako S20 and when I tried chambering the brass, all except 4 will not chamber. I measured the base to shoulder, using Hornady comparator, and there's .006-.007 difference from the 4 brass that will chamber. I tried bumping the shoulder of one of the brass by .005 and now it went through the chamber. Would this be okay to do? I used a Redding body die to bump the shoulder and resize the body or better yet to do Full length resize. I also did neck resizing using a neck bushing after bumping the shoulders. I'm only new to reloading so any help/advice is very much appreciated. Thanks. I'm thinking on bringing my rifle too to a gunsmith to have them measure the headspace ( bolt face to the lands if that the correct term).

absolutely no issue in bumping the shoulder back on new brass if needed, thats a pretty big difference that you needed to bump back, but if you need to bump 5 thou to get them to chamber then its what you have to do.

the least you can do to the brass the better, i wouldn't personally touch the necks at all unless you find them to be too tight from the factory.

personally I just add a layer of neolube liquid graphite inside the necks with a foam tipped applicator to help keep the seating forces down. tight necked brass from the factory and squeaky clean brass is a recipe for excessive seating forces (damage to the bullet).

Most of the time I have to use a mandrel of some sort to get all the necks perfectly round.
No matter who made the brass!
Doesn't hurt anything to chamfer and deburr case mouths.
If you are using bushings for the first time, satisfactory neck interference/tension is normally found .002-.003-.004
Uniform seating pressure with bullets is the goal.
Several good YouTube vids help with details.