Looking for 300 wsm brass

wsmdude

Desperately looking to buy norma or nosler brass!
I am just getting into reloading and have 20 casings of once fired Norma and 40 casings of once fired nickel winchester. I'm too scare to reload the nickel because of all the scratching dies talk. I'd like to develop my own load for my tikka T3 300wsm with nosler or Norma brass, hodgdon 100v and the barnes 175lrx. Even if you don't have brass to sell me, any pointers or advice would be more than appreciated!

I have been shooting Nickel brass since the late 70s. I have never scratched a die with this brass. If the Ni plating is going to crack, it will be in the neck, so just rub the neck in between your fingers just prior to running the brass into the die, Simple quality control check.

I have used nickel-plated 357 brass enough to wear the Nickel coating thin.

There has been a LOT of 270 Win, 280 Rem, and 7 mag Nickel plated brass ran through various rifles of mine and my brothers.

Last edited:
Desperately looking to buy norma or nosler brass!
I am just getting into reloading and have 20 casings of once fired Norma and 40 casings of once fired nickel winchester. I'm too scare to reload the nickel because of all the scratching dies talk. I'd like to develop my own load for my tikka T3 300wsm with nosler or Norma brass, hodgdon 100v and the barnes 175lrx. Even if you don't have brass to sell me, any pointers or advice would be more than appreciated!

I've loaded nickel plated brass for my wife's rifle for many years….and specifically ordered (several years ago) nickeled brass for my 460 S&W and my 45-70!

I'm not concerned about potential "die scratching"! If you make certain that the cases are clean, no particulate of any form, especially something very hard like sand, and properly lubed….you should have no problems! memtb

To bad this post wasn't a few weeks ago......A place in Georgia had a huge stock pile of Norma 300WSM brass and cheap! Keep your eye open it will pop up.