• You must be a Supporting Member to create a listing in the Long Range Hunting Marketplace. To read all the rules, click here.

We offer multiple options to become a Supporting Member here.

SOLD/EXPIRED Good Price or Not? New in the Box Remington 700 Sendero

Guys i am new to long range shooting and products. After HRS of reading and gathering info it sounds like a Sendero is going to be within my budget and what i am looking to accomplish. My question is, is a Rem 700 Sendero SF, Stainless, 26" flutted barrel 300 win mag 1st Gen rifle worth $1300? keep in mind this is a 1st gen w/ zero rounds through it. I am having a hard time determining the market value. Or for the money is there something else i should be considering? I'm looking for a rifle that is capable of shooting greater distances and a bit lighter for hunting Mule Deer in the wide open desert!!

Thanks
Doug

That is high for that year model Sendero. BUT.....in my opinion, that is a whole lot better firearm and QC than today's Remingtons. Guns, muscle cars, and land are about the only thing left that gain in value over time. So the price of inflation must be taken in consideration. Dang good weapon in a fine caliber there.....but definitely not a "bit lighter".

That is high for that year model Sendero. BUT.....in my opinion, that is a whole lot better firearm and QC than today's Remingtons. Guns, muscle cars, and land are about the only thing left that gain in value over time. So the price of inflation must be taken in consideration. Dang good weapon in a fine caliber there.....but definitely not a "bit lighter".
In your opinion what is the gun worth?

I think it is overpriced! And when you go to check it out see if it has a x-mark trigger. IMHO I think the are junk and should be replaced (they have a safety recall On them as another zinger)

Now, you know what people say about opinions.....