Cracked Stock

As a former professional woodworker, I agree with the members who recommend Titebond 3. It is much stronger than you need and cleans up easily with water. I'd use a stiff brush to distribute a thin layer on both stock pieces before clamping. I'd also advise using some softwood blocks between your stock and clamps, so as to not dent the wood stock. (get the clamps snug, but don't overtitghten) Glue will squeeze out of the joint. Assuming you haven't stripped the stock's finish, you should clean the wet glue squeeze out off with a damp (not wet) rag or paper towel. You stand a good chance of a nearly invisible repair. (If your t-bolt shoots like the one I have in .17hmr, you have an amazing rifle)

OK people I have a cracked maple stock on a Browning T Bolt 22 LR. Looking for some input on what the best glue to use on this repair? It is a nice clean crack/brake and easy to get a clamp onto it. Suggestions?
Tite Bond III will never break in the same spot. I have used it to manufacture bunk beds for 22 years and test all of the build up board ends that I cut off. NEVER HAVE I HAD IT BREAK AT THE GLUE LINE IF THERE IS GOOD GLUE VOLUMN AND FAIR PRESSURE. DON'T SQUEEZE ALL OF THE GLUE OUT.

I repaired a Remington 700 30-06 stock with Brownells Acraglass (not gel) and a little of the brown dye in the kit. Stock repairs is the only thing I do with the Acraglass and it is very strong. After a little sanding and re-coating you could not tell that the entire toe of the butt stock had broken off and had been repaired.