what is the best barrel for a .7mm rem mag?

Rhoadsm493

I'm new to building my own rifles and I am going to be building a .7mm rem mag. I've been doing a good amount of research on all the parts, but I can not seem to find enough information on great quality barrels for the .7mm and was hoping I could get a little help with that.

Thank you in advance to any advice

Welcome! what are you wanting , a hunting / target barrel and what action are you gonna use savage, rem ,or something else? shilen , brux, make great drop in barrels

Pick any one of the cutom barrel makers and be happy. Avoid the "drop-in", they're made to fit anything & everything. A "one on one" cutom fit and chambering is prefered,,,,,, gunsmith installation. Hart, Krieer, Benchmark, Brux, Rock Creek, Bartlien are just a few of the makers I've used.

Pick any one of the cutom barrel makers and be happy. Avoid the "drop-in", they're made to fit anything & everything. A "one on one" cutom fit and chambering is prefered,,,,,, gunsmith installation. Hart, Krieer, Benchmark, Brux, Rock Creek, Bartlien are just a few of the makers I've used.

+100

all you need is a non-standard receiver thread like we found on my 7stw and you will have trouble with pre-fit bbl's; the last bbl. install on my rifle was a pre-fit with a standard shank, but my receiver had been trued by another previous owner and had oversized threading.... It created a dangerous situation with loose threading and I had to pay a lot of $$ to have an otherwise perfectly good rifle built over again...

Sorry guy's didn't mean to step on any sore spots, but I didn't know what He was using for an action, and if or what He had or wanted to spend on a tube! I have one drop in and my buddy has 3 all shillen's and I would do it every day if I got the same results as the 4 barrels I mentioned