Sticking brass

pdog shooter

I have 50 peterson brass that I believe is ruined and its "fat" brass. Load was for 6.5 creedmoor, 42gr H4350, length to .002 lands. Full resize and it chambers fine. Fire it and that bolt will not open, pulls past extractor and drive out with rod. And that's with reduced load safely off lands. I cut one open and could see no sign of thinning. If it were the shoulder I could understand but it's the body webbing area. That load was so accurate. Any ideas?

Never experienced this with 22-250, I'm new to the 6.5

Attachments

• brass.jpg
    brass.jpg
    67.1 KB · Views: 468
Use a Wilson cartage case gauge on all, no trimming required yet. After cleaning with kroil, barrel and chamber have dry swab run thru several times and then chamber gets alcohol swab. Never tried a chamber brush, put that one in the cart. Might put a small base in there to but Im kind of doubting my logic on that one. Started out using nosler brass with this barrel and had concentricity problems, not bad but 2 or 003. 300 peterson brass arrived and the concentricity cleared up. Sticking problem started on 4th​ firing and yes the primers have somewhat mushroomed out in the pocket. About like the 10000 or so 22-250 Ive loaded.

Thanks for taking the time

I have used a 20 guage mop for shotguns soaked in Alcohol to make sure the chamber is clean.Sizing residue in the chamber has gotten me several times.Just clean it good.If you put oil in the chamber for any reason that can affect case release as well.
Since the brass shot 4 times before I think the brass is fine.
I always tumble after cleaning sizing lube off with a cloth just to make sure it's off.
I hope the solution is a simple one.

what bullet?
You got a darn good idea, question
140 ELD M
OG not very consistent, out of the 10 I just measured there was a 003 og difference. Maybe thats why the RDFs cost twice as much.