Pelican vault

MJT700P

Ok so it's time to upgrade my rifle case and I'm leaning towards the pelican vault. Does anyone have any experience with it or have some other suggestions I should look at? I currently have the SKB double rifle case and I wasn't really impressed with it.

I burned my Cabelas points on one. I like it so far, seems very stout. Has nice latches and handles on 3 sides plus the wheels.

I also didn't like butchering the foam, it works fine just looks like crap. I'm no artist! I have it cut for 2 scoped rifles, 2 bipods, suppressor and 1 AICS magazine.

My only other complaint is the lid flips all the way over and lays flat. Not sure why this bothers me but I like the way my SKB opens 90 degrees and that's all. Seems to be a very good case all in all

Thanks guys for the feedback. My skb does not close tightly on the ends even with the four latches on the front closed. I was hoping the pelican would be a little more dust and water proof.

I use new, snap blade box cutter knife blades, fully extended from the handle to cut the foam inserts.

I burned my Cabelas points on one. I like it so far, seems very stout. Has nice latches and handles on 3 sides plus the wheels.

I also didn't like butchering the foam, it works fine just looks like crap. I'm no artist! I have it cut for 2 scoped rifles, 2 bipods, suppressor and 1 AICS magazine.

My only other complaint is the lid flips all the way over and lays flat. Not sure why this bothers me but I like the way my SKB opens 90 degrees and that's all. Seems to be a very good case all in all
next time try cutting the foam with an electric fillet knife. You will be an expert in short order, with factory style results.

I love my pelican storm. I had the smith who made my rifle cut out the foam specifically for my rifle/scope combo. He did such an awesome job. Thank goodness I was smart enough not to butcher it up. Built like a tank.