New in town need help with 300 wm

whack-n-stack

I'm new to long range hunting. But I believe I have a good starting point. I have a Remington 700 VS SF II in 300 Win. Mag.. Factory trigger is in the trash replaced by a Jewell. Badger Ordinance Rings and Super Sniper scope setting on a 1 piece 30 MOA tapered base. I would like to shoot 168 VLDs with IMR 4350. Bigger bullets are overkill in my part of the world. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

I'm new to long range hunting. But I believe I have a good starting point. I have a Remington 700 VS SF II in 300 Win. Mag.. Factory trigger is in the trash replaced by a Jewell. Badger Ordinance Rings and Super Sniper scope setting on a 1 piece 30 MOA tapered base. I would like to shoot 168 VLDs with IMR 4350. Bigger bullets are overkill in my part of the world. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

contact berger bullets for load data on your chosen bullet. I'm assuming you're going to shoot berger 168 VLD bullets...