New coyote scope help

Wysongdog

Need some help guys, just purchased a new custom 6mm creadmore for coyotes and deer. 75% of my coyotes are killed under 100 yards and 75% of those under 50. But that 25% that hang up 3-600 yards I need to be able to kill as well. I've got Burris eliminator 3's on my other coyote guns and they are awesome except their low light performance is lacking. I've been considering the vortex viper in 5x25 or leupold vx6 4-24. I'm sure there are other good options as well. Your guys's thoughts?

I think it is going to come down to which one works best under low light conditions. If you can't see it you can't hit it. Repeatability is also very high on the priority list. I know you know how small a coyote is at 600yds, making precise turret adjustment paramount.

Unfortunately, of the two you listed; I have zero experience. I've been around a few of the VX6 Leupys and their large main tube should transmit quite a bit of light for you. Vortex has been a crap shoot for me personally. Of the two I have (Razor & PST), I love my Razor and just can't get comfortable with the PST. In my situation, the PST leaves a LOT to be desired in the optical clarity department.

t

I put a vx-6 3-18x50 on my coyote rifle and couldn't be happier. I got the B&C reticle because it thicker than the other reticle options. I hunt in the moonlight a lot and this combination is perfect.

Need some help guys, just purchased a new custom 6mm creadmore for coyotes and deer. 75% of my coyotes are killed under 100 yards and 75% of those under 50. But that 25% that hang up 3-600 yards I need to be able to kill as well. I've got Burris eliminator 3's on my other coyote guns and they are awesome except their low light performance is lacking. I've been considering the vortex viper in 5x25 or leupold vx6 4-24. I'm sure there are other good options as well. Your guys's thoughts?