Devcon Titanium Vs Plastic Steel Putty

Iclimb

Ok I was wondering which between these devcon products has the longest "working time". I've read that there is a steeper learning curve with the titanium which leads me to believe that it is the shortest of the two. I've bedded 1/2 a dozen rifles so I have some experience. Also of the two, which is easier upon clean-up to trim etc. And lastly, of the two which would you prefer to work with (cost not being an issue). I know there are a million threads on this and believe me I have looked. I was just trying to get a few specific answers. Seems like the first reply is always try acra-glass or high-score or marinetex... So, I'm not particularly interested in any of those and was just wondering about these devcon products.
Thanks

I've never used either product but if you look at the data sheets on their website it shows the pot life to be 21 minutes at 75° for the Titanium putty and 45 minutes at 75° for the Steel putty.

Thanks, that's the plastic steel p/n. I'll probably go that route. I've heard of lots of people using the titanium but it's usually $100 per lb vs the 10110 which can be found for around $40. I just found some titanium for $48/lb so that's why I was considering it.

I prefer using bedding with Stainless steel fillers because they have near the same coefficient of expansion as the receiver/barrel and will not rust on the surface of the bedding.

Other materials like Titanium, brass, fiber glass, Aluminum, ETC can grow at a different rate as the rifle/action heats up and may change the POI.

The main reason we bed our rifles is to prevent them from moving in the stock, so the bedding material must be very stable in my opinion.

Pot life will vary between bedding compounds and the temperature you apply it at (The higher the faster it cures)so read the instructions and keep a close eye on it the first few times until you have a good feel for pot life.