Bullet selection

Demon061

Have we got a centralized database of game pictures with data and gels on different bullet performance from different calibers and rifles? Would be neat to see one. I'm trying to figure out a decent bullet for the .300WM now that I've got my 06's nailed down to the 165grn Hornady SST. And of course a new one for my female's .270 and my BROTHER's female's .243. I come from a scientific background so I like to see the data that tells me exactly what I'd like to steer towards for an excellent mix of accuracy, consistency (accuracy versus precision!), and of course terminal wound ballistics. Would love to see a more quantitative than qualitative take on our hobby.

Seems the Berger 210/215 are highly recommended for the .300WM. I've no experience with Bergers so I have no strong opinion either way on them, I've reloaded for Hornady, Nosler, and SMK/SMG's but never Berger. Shot a zillion brands of factory ammo from each of my rifles but leaning towards the 210 or 215 Hybrid for my handloads for this season.

If you can get your hands on the 215 hybrids you should be good to go. I keep looking for some to show up at my local stores but have had no luck. If you cant get those the Nossler Ballistic tips have worked well for me. I use the BT for target practice and then switch to the Accubond for hunting.