accurate magpro

biff's reloading

i dont know anyone who has used this powder, but i just ordered a can of it, and am going to try it in my 110e 243, and 700 .270. mostly im just wondering if any of the pro's here have any experience with it..... good or bad.

the 243 has had a little work done and it does well to 200 (the farthest target i got)with 1 inch groups at 200 (but i dont have a real good rest) and i use 70g noslers and varget for g-hogs and coyotes. i just got some 87g v-max's and thats what the magpro was intended for.

the 270 is a friend's, and i think it should do well in that too with the 130g noslers.

am i way off here?

thanks

Welcome aboard, hope you have a good stay.....Its a great place.

Regarding magpro, I have no personal experience. Maybe others don't either.

WOuld be a good chance for you to learn some things and post the results.

I'll be looking forward for your results.

BTW, no more whining about your rest. That's 1/2 moa you're shootin. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif

I have used MagPro in both of those calibers. Over the weekend, Father's Day, I will be visiting my folks and I can grab my data then.

I know off the top of my head that I did not get anywhere near the velocity claims made my Accurate. I was able to find a couple loads with it that shoot better than anything else I have found thus far. I am using MagPro with 140 gr NABs and getting good results. It was too inconsistent to work very well with the 150s, but I do have a load worked up with 130 gr NBTs I'll post.

In the 243, I was not able to find a load that was better than what I already had with H4350 or H4831sc. I could get more velocity, but the accuracy was not up to par. Check back Sunday or Monday, and I'll have all my loads up for you. I ran a couple ladders too, and if I can find them I'll post them too.

thankyou thats exactly what i am lookin for.