Why are US Optics so expensive?

I have been using them for many years and they compare to the S&B PMII line. To compare them to a Loopy is like comparing a Tasco to a Nightforce. To say they are tough is an understatement. The optics are also at the Very Top of what is out there IMHO. Plus they will build Exacty what you want.

USO use thicker tubes, FFP, reticles are very nice with a large variety to select from, in short you can have it spec out they way you would like.

They are very, very strong and well made.

Mike @ CSGW

there was a post, probably a few pages back now, called scope torture test or something like that. it was a US Optics and watching that video will make a believer out of you!

Aren't USO scopes all first focal plane, and available with IPHY reticles? That's enough right there to justify the extra cost.

Why anyone in LRH is willing to fuss with milradians, MAO and 2nd focal plane scopes in this day and age is difficult to understand.

Quite a bit more than Leupold or Nightforce.

You think US Optics are expensive; try the S&B PM IIs and the incoming Hensholdt line.

I own US Optics and S&B PM II scopes. The PM II optics are a little better. What I really like about US Optics is JBW III and the literally endless combinations you can request when you order your scope. I've had at least one US Optics scope on my rifles since 1996 (I think). Great scopes and tough as hell.

Last edited:
Here is a USO ST10s on a M40A1. I love this scope.
P1040832-1-1.jpg

I also use a USO 3.2-17x44mm ERGO.

Mike @ CSGW
www.csgunworks.com
[email protected]

Here's some testimonials about CS GunWorks
FEEDBACK about CSGUNWORKS on AR15.com
FEEDBACK about CSGUNWORKS on Snipersparadise
FEEDBACK about CSGUNWORKS on the HIDE