Who uses push-button flush cup style of sling swivels?

Len Backus

Administrator
Staff member
I have been using this type for about 7 years.

The sling can be detached in about 2 seconds and reattached in about 2.5 seconds.

When removed, there is nothing left protruding from the stock that can interfere with your shot.

When you remove the rear sling attachment, you ensure that the (otherwise used) conventional sling stud does not ride up on your rear bag during recoil.

I don't know how I got along without them so long.

I use the Grovtec brand unit.

So I am just curious as to how many use them, how many know of them. Is there a trend to use them more often.

Attachments

• grovtec.jpg
    grovtec.jpg
    4 KB · Views: 154
Last edited:
I have some coming on my new stock. Should be here within the month. I did not know about them until I questioned Mcmillan.

Have you ever had an accidental detach?

I started using the Grove Tec flush cups last year. I have two sets (one set on bottom and one set on left side) of my Manners T-2. This lets me mount the sling to fit about any application. Like them very much.

Been using Grov Tec in all my rifles for a couple of years now and its the only way to go. We us Tab Gear biathlon slings to tote heavy rigs around. I have recently switched over to running XlR Industries chassis systems on my rigs with thier tactical butt stock that has a flush cup built in and one up front and have been super pleased. I am currently running a sling from Short Action Precision that is great with the XLR for positional shooting.

I also use this kind of attachment but from Recknagel. Sauer has them on all of their rifles... I have never had an accidental detach.

Be cautious of foreign stuff getting in them.

This condition has been known to cause rifle drops.

Happened to me twice in 20 or so years.

A noted gunsmith here cautions the use of them on heavy rigs.

Just say'n.