Who here has an Outdoors Industry or Conservation Job?

brcfo_outdoors

Curious who on here has a job in the outdoors industry or conservation, could be government, private, self employed, or anything. What do you do and how did you get there? Thanks.

and why do you ask?

I sort of fell into my current industry (executive protection) and am trying to get out and pursue something I am more interested in and passionate about. I got into an online program to do some post baccalaureate studies in fisheries and wildlife management, but will freely admit I have never been the greatest student and its been about 9 years since I graduated with the criminology degree. I pursued game warden/conservation officer jobs for a while, even had a conditional offer, but nothing ultimately panned out. I am not interested in law enforcement anymore and wanted to see what other people had done to find success in this field. I feel like I always look sort of narrowly at just government jobs and want to see what other choices and opportunities are out there.

I sort of fell into my current industry (executive protection) and am trying to get out and pursue something I am more interested in and passionate about. I got into an online program to do some post baccalaureate studies in fisheries and wildlife management, but will freely admit I have never been the greatest student and its been about 9 years since I graduated with the criminology degree. I pursued game warden/conservation officer jobs for a while, even had a conditional offer, but nothing ultimately panned out. I am not interested in law enforcement anymore and wanted to see what other people had done to find success in this field. I feel like I always look sort of narrowly at just government jobs and want to see what other choices and opportunities are out there.