What is the best 7mm on the market

JUG BUSTER

Hi I am new to the sight and need some advice on a new rifle. I currently reload a 270 Winchester and would like to start reloading either a 7mm Winchester Magnum, 7mm Winchester Short Magnum, a 7mm Winchester Ultra Magnum, or a 7mm Weatherby Magnum. Which 7mm rifle and what manufacturer would be the best to purchase? Also which manufacturer would give me the longest barrel life and accuracy?[/QUOTE]

Hi I am new to the sight and need some advice on a new rifle. I currently reload a 270 Winchester and would like to start reloading either a 7mm Winchester Magnum, 7mm Winchester Short Magnum, a 7mm Winchester Ultra Magnum, or a 7mm Weatherby Magnum. Which 7mm rifle and what manufacturer would be the best to purchase? Also which manufacturer would give me the longest barrel life and accuracy?
[/QUOTE]

Welcome to the site...

Also, you have it wrong, it is:

7mm REMINGTON Magnum
7mm WSM (Winchester Short Magnum)
7mm REMINGTON Ultra Magnum
7mm Weatherby Magnum

I think you've mislabeled some of your cartridges? I believe you're asking about the 7mm Remington Magnum, 7mm Winchester Short Magnum, 7mm Remington Ultra Magnum, 7mm Weatherby Magnum.

I've had the 7mm Remington Magnum, and the 7mm Weatherby Magnum. The Remington was overhyped in those days, never really lived up to the initial velocity claims made. The 7mm Weatherby in some rifles didn't have the twist for reliable stabilization of long/heavy bullets.

The 7mm Remington Ultra Magnum isn't exactly famous for long barrel life, and can be finicky from what I've heard. You can use the search bar top right corner, and find more first hand threads to guide you there.

I've never had a7mm WSM either, but given your list and concerns with barrel life thats where I'd go.