Reloading - Is it still really worth it?

I've been reloading now for 60 years. I wouldn't trade it for anything else. Changing my reloading gear at age 74 to petty much top end. I have got new equipment and still getting more presently. It's a labor of love. I have two boys the equipment will go too and they reload presently. So if you take care of it, it will last a life time. The biggest problem is theirs upgrades coming along all the time. Or, you learn a new trick, to improve your reloading and grouping requiring updating your equipment. To me it's worth every Pennie of it. So if it worth it, YES!

I think I have some 45 Colt brass
I have no use for.
I'll look when I get out the woods tonight.
Be aware: some very old Colt 45 brass is "balloon" manufacture. Might not be a problem for you, but my family are pack rats who never throw anything away.

I think you could make the same analogy regarding general aviation. Why buy a Cessna 172 and fly yourself around the countryside when you can just buy a ticket online and get a plane ride to anywhere in the world? Sometimes there is inherent satisfaction in doing a task yourself as opposed to others doing it for you. Self reliance has largely become a lost art in this country.
And sometimes we don't want to get on a plane with everyone else. We like to fly a different route 😁

I'm not sure how much money I save these days, especially given primer costs but never started to save money. For me, its all about the ability to customize a load and achieve accuracy for a specific gun that you almost never can get from factory loads. Its also a terrific excuse to "escape" for a few hours when needed :)