Redding t7 turret press

Huntsman66

I have been using an RCBS Rockchucker for many years, and it has served me very well, I have been contemplating moving to a turret press to make life easier. Can any of you recommend the Redding t7 or other press that you have experience with.

thanks in advance

Here is a bump for you.
I too have been looking at purchasing the t7, as a new reloader it seems that right now you have to just take what you can get. I will watch and see what the others say for feed back on this press.

I purchased a T-7 press a few years ago, and I love it. I still have the my single stage RCBS on the bench too. The T-7 is big and strong. I still have an old Lyman turret also, and now it looks like a midget. You won't be disappointed.

Very happy with the product that the Rock Chucker produces... I could also switch in the Hornady Lock n Load Die Bushing setup to help speed up the changeover

Having a second press would be nice as well

I was about to pull the trigger on the T7, then I watched a video of the Forster Co-ax press and looked for one in stock for 6 months, got tired of waiting and purchased a Frankford Arsenal M Press and am glad I did. The changing of dies is as fast as turning a turret, it replaced an old Lyman All American turret press, it was giving me issues with runout and constantly having to adjust my seater dies due to deflection in the turret. I am not saying the T7 is not good, but if you can get a Forster Co-ax or Frankford arsenal M press I would go that route.

I have been using an RCBS Rockchucker for many years, and it has served me very well, I have been contemplating moving to a turret press to make life easier. Can any of you recommend the Redding t7 or other press that you have experience with.

thanks in advance