PrimaryArms 4-14x44 FFP info? (vs SWFA 3-15x42 FFP)

RocketScientist

I recently completed building my newest rifle, an AR-15 platform in 6.5 Grendel (NiB upper/BCG, 20" AA bbl, Geissele SSAE trigger, Magpul PRS, Todd Jarrett free-float tube). I am hoping to play around at longer ranges with this, and am in the market for a scope. I have been doing a lot of research over the past year and a half while I sourced parts for the gun and waited for them to get delivered, and had pretty much settled on the SWFA SuperSniper 3-15x42 FFP tactical scope (SWFA SS 3-15x42 Tactical Rifle Scope). I am just getting into the medium/long range game, and am looking for a more 'budget-minded' scope (inasmuch as such a thing exists). The SWFA has a lot of the features I like (most notably FFP) and comes with a good reputation and reviews at a reasonable price (about $700). After finally taking my gun out to the range for the first time last weekend and getting frustrated playing around with iron sights, I was all set to place an order for the SWFA when a friend mentioned to me that there is a scope sold by Primary Arms that is getting some good feedback, a 4-14x44 mil-mil FFP (Primary Arms 4-14X44 Mil Mil FFP Scope - First Focal Plane - Mil Turret - Mil Reticle Scope) . As the price for this is only $230, I was very interested. The specs on the scopes seem pretty similar to my un-trained eye, but with that drastic of a price differential, I assume there are going to be deficits somewhere… glass/optical quality, turret adjustments, other features, durability, etc. Unfortunately in all my web-scouring I haven't found any particularly in-depth reviews of the Primary Arms scope… just some cursory "shot it at the range yesterday and it worked well. Tracked good too. Not a bad scope" kind of reviews. Was hoping some of the experts here might have some more details regarding optics/glass quality, etc. Yes I know that with optics you get what you pay for, and yes, this Primary Arms scope is ma