Posting first thread

I have been a member for quite some time but just never got into the posting. A few months ago My old Nikon scope took a crap and I found they no longer produced rifle scopes so was on a hunt to find one. I had seen the classifieds on here and decided to give it a try. I found just what I was looking for but when trying make contact I could not and when questioning it got the reply back from Len that can not happen without first doing some posts. This is my first attempt and hope I don't bore anyone to death!!! I have always done a lot of reading on here mostly about reloading and different options for calibers depending on your needs. This has spurred me to to build a rifle. I enjoy long range shooting and like old Winchesters but wanted to do something different. I got the opportunity when I won a gun on a raffle and It was one I was not interested in so decided to trade up to a model 70 Winchester in 25-06. Nice gun but I wanted old school. I sent it of to McGowan's for a heavy octagon barrel, 5 groove with a 1-8 twist in 6.5-06. Got that back and looked great but we had to go further so sent off for a custom stock to start at forearm with schnobbled like a featherweight transitioning at the butt with a crescent buttplate of a old 1885 that I spent hours cleaning up and polishing for this application. Then I sent that away to have custom engraved with an bull elk head and model 70 and some other rope boarder. I am now patently waiting for its return after over 2 years in process and can't wait to try some of the loads that a few of you have helped me come up with. I know, another post about a "PRETTY " gun but hey there are still a few of us old timers that really get into the beauty and craftmanship as well as the functionality!! That's all for now may be back after it arrives.