Need help on choosing rings

TrentK16

Hi guys Im looking for some advice on which 30mm rings to get, I am new to long range shooting but not new to shooting. I know theres a million different choices, and the research I have done I know I wanna stay away from rings with inserts. Any advice would be a great help, thanks.

Trent

I just picked up a leupold mark 4 et/r m5. and I have a browing abolt 7mm rem mag. I know im limited on the more limited on the 20 moa 1 piece bases because the abolts are not as commons. theres just a millions rings available and they all look very similiar. and thank you fearnowind I'll take a look at those.

Yeah the Leupolds are on my list of potentially buying. I just wanted to get some options. I wasnt sure if some of the cheaper options will hold up as well as the more expensive ones. Or it was kind of you get what you pay for sort of thing.

I personally think rings are a "get what you pay for" subject. Now, having said that, I've ran several sets of the Burris XTR's with zero issues.... Keep in mind that I have not bought any in several years.

In my humblest opinion, the best rings money can buy are found here:

M10 Scope Rings and Mounts

My next option would be here, in titanium if you so desire: (they also offer bases for your Browning & will custom make any MOA cant you ask for).

MurphyPrecision.com - Scope Bases, Rings, and Assorted Shooting Accessories.

Next it would be a fairly level playing field with:

NightForce
Badger
Leupold MK4
Seekins
Vortex (Made by Seekins)

Lastly, I would look here:

Burris XTR
Burris Zee
etc

t

I personally think rings are a "get what you pay for" subject. Now, having said that, I've ran several sets of the Burris XTR's with zero issues.... Keep in mind that I have not bought any in several years.

In my humblest opinion, the best rings money can buy are found here:

M10 Scope Rings and Mounts