Is it possible for the bore and the chamber to be non-concentric ?

. I just know that (good) barrel makers DO straighten barrels if needed.
Define good? Because unless ive missed it over the years ive never seen Bart, Krieger, Brux, Lilja, Proof, Douglas etc claim to straighten barrels.
I'm not here to argue either, just enlighten me if I'm wrong and show me were they claim to straighten barrels.
You dont have to induce heat to induce stress its quite the opposite enough heat relieves stress.

Define good? Because unless ive missed it over the years ive never seen Bart, Krieger, Brux, Lilja, Proof, Douglas etc claim to straighten barrels.
I'm not here to argue either, just enlighten me if I'm wrong and show me were they claim to straighten barrels.
You dont have to induce heat to induce stress its quite the opposite enough heat relieves stress.
(I was a heat treat technician many years ago. I'm well-versed in hardening, drawing & normalizing)
YOU are the one who wrongly stated that no barrel maker straightens barrels!!!
You were wrong- get over it! I'm done with this.

Also I forgot to mention dud barrels, you cannot make Strawberry Jam out of pig shite! The best machinist cannot make a defective barrel into a winner, high quality blank good action and great machining. I am a big Sako fan because they're consistently good accurate rifles any custom builds I use their actions as well. Latest 22-250 AI on a model 75 action. New SS 26" barrel, standard stock bedded
IMG_7420.jpeg

(I was a heat treat technician many years ago. I'm well-versed in hardening, drawing & normalizing)
YOU are the one who wrongly stated that no barrel maker straightens barrels!!!
You were wrong- get over it! I'm done with this.
Wow dont get but hurt, you need to reread my post #51 were I said I should have specified custom barrels.
As far as Stress relieving I've probably made and stress relieved 3,000 or so rifle barrels so I have been around the block.